1978 – For Me, the Year It All Began

1978 - I... had... the time of my li-i-ife, & I'd ne-ver felt this way before

1978 – I… had… the time of my li-i-ife,
& I’d ne-ver felt this way before

I love demotivators. Well, the ones that don’t suck. I’ve made a few in my day, but not any more. I was feeling guilty for not pursuing creative projects that have a slightly more selfishly bent.

Then, at random, up pops my very first one. How can I feel this nostalgic for something so recent?

Yes, that’s the Human Fly. Shut up.

Also, I thought the title of the right-hand comic was Green Green Lantern Arrow.

Hey, it’s not my fault the DCU is stupid. Come to think of it, I used to obsess over how the White Dragon mask could shoot napalm out of its schnoz without barbecuing his face.

Leave a comment

Filed under comics, life

Leave a Reply

